Benton County, Mississippi

About Us Community & Tourism Elected Officials Economic Development   Emergency Management Resources HOME

Elected and County Officials

Ricky Pipkin 5th District Supervisor, President                   Supervisors' Page 
James Griffin 2nd District Supervisor  
Randy Wilburn 3rd District Supervisor  
Chris Shoup 1st District Supervisor  
Jimmy Pipkin 4th District Supervisor  
Marlene McKenzie  Chancery Clerk Email          Chancery Clerk Page (662) 224-6300 
Kathy Graves Circuit Clerk Email         Circuit Clerk Web Page (662) 224-6310
  E-911 Office (662) 
Vicky Everett Justice Court (662) 224-6320
A. A. McMullen              Sheriff                Sheriff's Department Web Page  (662) 224-8941
Betty Hobson Tax Assessor & Tax Collector (662) 224-6323
James Williams Constable - North (662) 224-6315
Wayne Gadd Constable - South   
Shane Ward  Coroner  
Chris Kitchens, Attorney Public Defender   
Jack Gadd Superintendent of Education (662) 224-6252
Jimmy Gresham Emergency Management  


PO Box 218
County Courthouse
Ashland, MS 38603-0218
Phone: (662) 224-6303


District 18 Chancery Court (Benton, Calhoun, Lafayette, Marshall & Tippah Counties)

  • Judge Glenn Alderson
  • Judge Robert "Bob" Whitwell



District 3 Circuit Court (Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Lafayette, Marshall, Tippah, Union)

  • Judge Andrew K. Howorth

  • Judge John Gregory

  • Judge Kelly Luther

Updated 03/25/2015